Tuesday, June 23, 2009

HOTTT !!

OMG!!! it's sooo hottt !!! I'm Meltingggg!!! ok ok i gotta get over it...i guess i have to except it's summer...and that's what summer is sometimes....scouldering heat...a living hell ...misery! Oh and God forbid any one get hungry and I have to go into hell's kitchen and cook !!!! I am officially on strike !!....LOL that's alot of exclamation points huh? I am just so frustrated with the heat...i try to shower all i can..if it were up to me I'd just live in the shower but i have a baby...yup a 16 month old baby who apparently isn't hot enough to stop running all over the house. a baby that thinks she belongs on top of the kitchen table like a flower vase...a baby who thinks she has to take out all our DVDs mix em up and put them back in the wrong case everyday for our enjoyment...a baby who doesn't let me do shit..literally. so i can't have a shower when ever i want or anything else for that matter. at least she's a good excuse for the house not getting cleaned every day. Or the cooking not getting done either. she is the apple in her dad's eye so i can get away with anything as long as some how i can blame her...jijiji. nvm the laughing i just got rudely interrupted by her crying, banging and slurring of toddler words ....she's sleepy and hot but she won't give up...some how she finds the energy to throw a fit! there i go again with the exclamations...as you might have noticed I'm getting frustrated again. we can't afford another 2 Ac's in order to survive this heat...so we have to man up and take the heat. thankfully we have Ac's in our bedrooms but unfortunately i don't have wireless Internet so i have to sit here and type while beads of sweat frame my face...wow that sounded weird...novelesc kinda... any who... i think I've had enough so I'll ttyl...k bye bye for now...stay cool!

Thursday, June 4, 2009

MY BABY ISN'T A BABY ANYMORE

Wow time flies ! My baby girl turned 9 yesterday...it's amazing how time goes by so quickly. I almost got depressed staring at her, trying to remember every detail of when she was a baby. She is my third girl and my darkest ...lol...all my other babies are blond or blondish and she took after her father more. He calls her his virgen de Guadalupe incarnated. I think it's adorable. Some people think she's not mine. Lol some people think the other girls aren't his. Any who, I cooked what she asked me to and it was great. We had a house full of kids and i actually cried while i ate and saw them having fun. The reason I cried is I've been wanting to have a house of my own for a while now and I thought to myself how nice it would have been to be able to throw an actual b-day party for her and her sisters on their b-days....you see we rent and our landlord lives downstairs and she doesn't do well with us having parties or people over for that matter. I just felt as I watched them that it would be so nice if they could have friends over when they liked instead of them having to either be friendless or have to go to their house all the time. I for one think that it's best to have your kids as close as possible to you...and that involves having their friends close to them. I also like the fact that these kids like coming over and hanging out here...kinda means we're cool parents. By the way their ages range from 17 to 8. So yea back to the gathering (can't really call it a party), so we had puertorican food with fried chicken...mmm yummy! We had cheese cake instead of regular cake ...mmmm yummy! I forgot the candles so we just had a very informal happy b-day song....she was even on the phone at the time and her friend joined in on speaker over the phone. Then she went out to play with her injury waiting to happen...i mean G ripstick. Yea i know it's dangerous, maybe i should have made her dad return it when they came home with it but i didn't have the heart. He did get her a helmet and knee and elbow pads so he wasn't totally irresponsible and crazy. By the time the party..oopps ...gathering ended i was exhausted....but i managed to clean up and have a meaningful conversation with my oldest and her boyfriend !! At the end of the night i felt like an accomplished mom. I love my girls, they are my world . So i can proudly say it was a Happy Birthday for my Baby!

Monday, June 1, 2009

What to write....

OK I'm sitting here trying to think of what to write. it's not that i have nothing to write about, cause i do. it's more of i don't know where to start...what should i write about first. as i said in my first post i am new to this. at first when i became a computer resident...yep i lived on my computer...mostly literally lived on my PC, any who at first i couldn't stop writing...I'd write about anything and to any body.but then things happened that not only shut me up...they shut me down as well. most of those things were personal matters (which I will write about eventually) but some were things related to my PC residency. for example i learned that not every body on the web is good. i learned to be distrustful, because almost every body on the web lies ! hahaha i know, how naive can some one be huh? but yeah i was naive and now it's like i went to the complete other extreme. i know that there r good ppl out there...they're just not on the web. OK Ok i shouldn't generalize i guess but like i said.....the whole other extreme!i also learned that the world wide web is not so huge...actually it,s pretty small. so now i sit here thinking about what i can and cannot write about or what i should or should not write about. i think imma go with some of Oprah's good advice "never write on the Internet things you wouldn't want to show up on the front page of the paper". wonderful advice ! while i get the hang of this new blogging phase of my life i guess my posts will be pretty boring....but i will give it my best shot as i do with everything. as you may have noticed i don't give up too easily on things....i didn't give up on the web just cause of my PC neighbors, i didn't give up on life cause of the personal that happened to shut me down and i won't give up on writing this blog just cause I'm stumped right now.